Baseball w/o cable TV

This summer is quite challenging for me and my love of baseball, 

No cable, no satellites, no MLB.tv, just the weekly FOX Baseball Game of the Week.

Image

Twitter and Facebook are helpful, but it’s not the same as watching my favorite sport.on television.

Tonight my Detroit Tigers beat the Indians, 7-0, in Cleveland, giving the Tigers a 2 1/2 game lead in the American League Central Division.

Image

I saw none of it, nor did I hear any of it.

I was subjected to updates by tweets, Facebook updates, and the imaginary field…Gameday…on MLB.com.

At least I’ll be able to watch the All-Star Game, which is on FOX.

2013 marks the 44th consecutive year I’ve watched the mid-summer classic, starting with the famous Pete Rose bowling over of Indians catcher Ray Fosee in 1970, giving the N.L. the win.

  Image

And life goes on…play ball!

Leave a Reply

